Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Emily S.     Age 22      Female      Calgary, AB  - 151 Sunset Place
 
Member ID: 325870 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 22 year old woman who comes from a family of 4 with one older sister. I moved to Canada from Germany when I was 2 and a half years old. My dad is Canadian and my mom was German. I just graduated from Mount Royal University with a Bachelor of Arts degree majoring in Psychology. I currently still live at home with my dad, but will be moving out soon in Calgary. I have had a valid drivers licence for over 5 years and own a vehicle. In the past I have been a nanny for 2 years to two young children and currently I am looking for a change in job from working with kids aged 3-6 with autism. I am an extremely outgoing, talkative and creative individual who loves kids. My hobbies have always included drawing, painting, singing, guitar, outdoor activities such as going to the lake or bike riding and spending time with friends and family. I have a deep interest in my field of study in Psychology and I am definitely a people person. I learn fast in new positions and I am always looking for a new challenge to master. Starting from a young age I volunteered at YMCA day camps for kids in the summer as well as babysat for my neighbours kids. I love spending time with kids of any age and thinking of creative activities to do with them. My availability is very flexible and I'd love for an opportunity. Preferably looking for a Monday to Friday job, 40 hours a week. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I have newly updated CPR and First Aid Training. I have many years of experience working with kids of all ages through jobs such as nannying for 2 years and being an early intervention therapist at Society for Treatment of Autism. I also babysat, worked at the Calgary corn maze for kids, and volunteered at kids day camps when I was younger. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated High School with Honours in 2016. I now just finished a Bachelor of Arts Degree majoring in Psychology at Mount Royal University with Honours. I plan to go back to school by 2022 to take a 2 year education degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 30, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Due to my degree in Psychology as well as my experience working with children in a variety of positions, I would be a well qualified and trained nanny for any kids, including ones with special needs or psychological disorders. I can care for kids beyond the standard requirements, including helping them in ways by using my psychology degree when needed. Due to these qualifications, my salary expectation is above minimum wage. 
 
 
  References
 
Everett Goulet 
Everett was my manager at Pub for the last 2 years. I have been a server for over 2 years now. However, due to an injury, I have not been serving for multiple months. 
 
 
Brent Dickson 
Brent was my Leadership teacher from Grades 10 to 12. He was my favourite teacher I have ever had and was very keen on being a reference for me. I was a huge part of the Leadership program at my school and attended countless leadership conferences.