Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am only available for five days a week, 8 hours a day, maximum.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Jennica V.     Age 16      Female      Victoria, BC 
 
Member ID: 325891 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To Whom It May Concern,

My name is Jennica. More than anything, I enjoy working with children, as that is what I plan to do for my entire life. My life goal is to teach children in a way that doesn't make education unbearable. I find it important to provide one-on-one assistance to children in order to make them feel heard, and in order to help them succeed.

I was born and raised in Victoria and I love it here. I have been working with people ever since I was 13, ad I love it. Apart from working with people, I have a passion for literature, the english language and music. I spend most of my spare time either reading or spending time with others. I am commonly described as kind, goofy, diligent, and relatable.

Apart from babysitting, I have spent many hours working with children. I have recently been a part of a program that allows me to work alongside young children that have trouble socializing with others. Twice a week for an entire year, I began help to build a child's interest in meeting and socializing with others. This opportunity, and the results that my efforts produced, opened my eyes to how valuable one-on-one time can be to children.

Currently, I am a Teacher's Assistant for English 9. I have been aiding kids with their learning for 70 minutes each day. Furthermore, I have learned to build relationships with the children and provide assistance for those who feel overwhelmed or behind.

I have had approximately 3 years experience working with people, and am described as a dependable and hardworking employee. As a student, I am focused, attentive and even more hard-working. Despite my age, I am responsible and willing to give everything in order to make a child's day a little better.

If I am a possible candidate as a caretaker for your child, please know that I will bring a fun and caring energy with me every single day. I will be dependable and kind, so that leaving your child for the day doesn't have to be a scary thought.

Thank you for your time,
Jennica

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Education
Pacific Christian School, Victoria.
Currently in Grade 11.

Availability for Work
I am available to work part-time on weekends.
I will also be available full-time during school holidays and during the summer.

Experience

November 2018 - Current – Superstore – Part-time cashier – duties include implementing great customer service on a daily basis, memorising up to 100 various product codes, working with others in order to get the job done while making sure that customers are happy.
Summer 2017- McDonalds – Guest Experience Leader – duties included answering guest’s questions about the restaurant, instructed customers on self-serve kiosk, cash and debit experience and ensured general customer experience.
Summer 2015 - Meadowbrook Farm – duties included picking blueberries.
2014 – Current - Various babysitting jobs – duties include supervising children, cooking, cleaning up after kids, organizing playtime and entertainment, enforcing parent's instructions.
2012-2013 - Goldstream Gazette – duties included organizing and preparing papers for delivery, delivering papers according to schedule, managing address changes, maintaining good customer relations.

Achievements
2016 - FoodSafe course –Level 1
2014 – Red Cross Babysitting course
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Availability: - Full-time only - Start: July 27 - End: September 1st