Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Jacinthe G.     Age 54      Female      Montreal, QC  - Masson
 
Member ID: 326114 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother; my daughter is a grownup now.

I completed a community college degree as a paralegal at Ahuntsic in 2012.

I am good communicationg and interacting with children and pets. I am very comfortable around the kitchen, garden and backyard for different tasks when needed. I love playing sports in teams and one on one: badmington, volleyball, riding my bike long and short distances. I enjoy swimming and canoiing in natural waters and water sports in inside pools if mandatory.

I have experience helping children in primary school for their homeworks and I love to teach new activities and practice new techniquesfor the school curriculum and simply for acquiring new skills for personnal culture.

It would be a pleasure to hear from you and your family for an interview soon.

Have a great summer.

Jacinthe 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I worked as a home teacher for my daughter ( grade 1) in 1992.

I had the opportunity to contribute in my community as a teacher's helper after school for kids from 8 to 10 yrs old in their homeworks after school ( mainly for vocabulary, writing, spelling, mathematics and mainly reading practices).

I like to give a hand for my friend's kids in english.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Associates Degree 
My latest certificate was obtain in 2015 as a line cook; Le Resto Plateau in Montreal; D. E. S (GED) Général, from Collège Marie-de-l'Incarnation (Trois-Rivières); Associate's degree as a paralegal from Ahuntsic (2012); I also got a real estate electrician's 1st year apprentice degree in 1990 from Antonio Barrette ( now École des métiers de la construction de Montréal).  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
going to the beach
 
Desired Start Date:
May 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have work as a security gard in ferderal and provincial building for a year. I have a bronze medal in swimming. 
 
 
  References
 
Mireille Vignier 
I was hired by the CLIPP ( Club Interg?n?ration le Petite-Patrie) organism by Mireille Vignier, person responsable for the homework helpers at St-Gregoire Legrand and other primary schools in Montreal in 2015. I left this position because I had an opening at the cooking training starting in April 2015 ( I had already filed the demand prior to starting at the St-Gregpoire legrand's).  
 
 
EMSB 
I taught the first grade to my daughter with the EMSB's guidelines and advices; she did great. I got the permission in 1991 from a lady.responsable for home schooling ( I unfortunately don't remember the her name). If you want to contact them, I imagine they can find the scores in their archives.