Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Marty C.     Age 29      Female      Calgary, AB  - Evergreen
 
Member ID: 326466 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Farm hand 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
Marty here. I just finished my Elementary Education degree. I was hoping to work in the school setting immediately after completing this degree, however with Corona Virus being as serious as it is at this time, and schools shutting down, I plan to work in a more isolated setting. I am doing my part to not have this virus spread any more than it has. Also, my roommate works in an old age home, so I feel it is especially important to protect myself and her from spreading this virus.

I live in the deep SW, so would prefer those coordinates, however not completely necessary.
Some of my many interests include:
-Working with children
-Being outdoors in nature
-Working with individuals who have special needs
-Animals. (I have a little, very well behaved dog, Id like to take him along with me if possible. Although, of course not essential. But hes quiet and as gentle as can be).

~Marty 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have many years of childcare experience. Below are some noteworthy experiences:

-Started my own horseback riding business (2007-2014)
I taught young children and adults how to horseback ride. Lessons were either private or in groups. Some
students took part in small day camps I provided.

-Many years babysitting

- Early Childhood Educator, Teachers Assistant, and Substitute Teacher in a Public school in Yukon. (2016- 2018

-Recent Elementary Education Grad Student.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I completed my Bachelor of Arts degree in 2015. (Double major in Environmental Studies & Sociology) -Recent Elementary Education grad. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Farm hand 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Laura Peers 
I worked in a kindergarten classroom with Laura as an ECE for one year. It was just a one-year contract position. 
 
 
Amber Dumouchel 
I worked with Amber in a public school for two years. She was a high school teacher. I volunteered to help out with the school's Christmas concert with her, I volunteered on ski trips with her, and I helped the students in her class that had special needs.