Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 30, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in North York


Sabrina B.     Age 22      Female      North York, ON  - 2275 Bayview Ave.
Member ID: 326634 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, my name is Sabrina and I enjoy spending time and taking care of children. Coming from a big family with over 50 cousins, and having an 7-year-old brother I have always been comfortable around children and babies.
Many of my summer jobs involved me being a camp instrucutor for activities for kids in various countries, various ages and abilities. I am comfortable taking care of one child as well as multiple children and know how to take care of infants. I am currently a student who also teaches French and English for Second Language Learners, I enjoy playing sports, swimming, karate, diving and being out when the wheather is nice. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
French, English, Spanish, German, Luxembourgish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 5 references
I have completed the Luxembourg Red Cross Animateur Brevet B, a 3-month training followed by a 2-week practicum on being an animator for kids' activities. I have worked at 2 child cancer foundations in Luxembourg for 3 consecutive summers. I have worked for a summer programme involving kids aged 12-13 for 4 consecutive years in my hometown. I occasionnally babysit a 2-year old and two young boys aged 9 and 13 while studying at university. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Book household travel arrangements
Anne Goeres 
I worked at this organization in 2015 and 2016 in the summer, while taking care and organiing activities for children with cancer. 
Yasmine Quintus 
I was wroking here 4 consecutive summers from 2014 until 2017, doing various activities with children in my hometown as well as going on a 3-day excursion with them