Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon        
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edwards
 

 

 
 
 
Heather M.     Age 19      Female      Edwards, ON  - Mitch Owens Rd
 
Member ID: 326709 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello everyone,
My name is Heather and I am 19 years old. I come from a family of 4, both my parents, and my older brother. I grew up on my farm in Edwards/Metcalfe my whole life meaning I enjoy spending as much time outside as possible. When I was a kid, my cousins were my best friends, so we spent hours playing outside and adventuring. After all these years at school, I find the time I spent playing outside with my cousins has taught me more than school itself. Of course school is important and has also taught me lots, but I find the memories and adventures you make as a kid are really what open your mind and teach you things. I am super interested in history. Family history, history of the world, you name it. I enjoy learning how different things used to be and putting myself in that position now, it blows my mind and I love it. I played soccer for nearly 11 years of my life and Iíve played rugby for 2. One thing about me is I can never be bored. I always find something to do whether itís going outside for an adventure or simply just sitting down and colouring. That is my favourite thing to do when it is raining or snowing (thatís if it is too cold of course). Looking back now, I find my best memories were the ones I went and found myself and I hope I can help kids also experience things the way I did, and not through a screen or an iPad. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Hello everyone,
My names Heather and I am currently a student at Algonquin College for Police Foundations (on my last year). Iím a 19 year old who is very energetic and social. Iíve had experience babysitting/taking care of kids from the ages of a new born up until the ages of 11. Iíve done it for family friends for about 6 years now (part-time of course). Iíve also done a coop placement at Metcalfe Public School with kids in gr 2/3. My favourite part about working with kids is watching them grow and learn, because it also teaches me new things as well. If you would like to get to know m better, do not hesitate to send me a message :-) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required