Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I work part-time as a receptionist at a photography studio and I would need one day off from 10-4 per week. My schedule is fairly flexible, and so this could be any day Monday-Friday depending on what works best.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah K.     Age 21      Female      Gatineau, QC  - Rue Des Flandres
 
Member ID: 326841 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am a 21-year-old student going in to my last year at the University of Ottawa. I am majoring in Women's Studies and minoring in Public Administration. Outside of my academic career, I engage in volunteer work and keep up with my hobbies/interests which include long-distance running, cooking, fine arts, and music.

I am a native English speaker but am also fluent in French. I have an avid interest in languages, and am currently learning Dutch after enjoying my time spent in the Netherlands during a semester abroad.

With over 5 years of experience working with children, I have learned that I love nurturing their creativity and providing quality care for families that need it. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Dutch 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have provided childcare for various families since I was 13 years old, mostly for families that I knew from my church community. I have gained experience taking care of children aged 6 months - 8 years in this setting.

More recently, I was hired by a private company in the Netherlands (called CharlyCares) which connects caregivers with families in need of childcare. Through this agency, I provided regular care for 4 families throughout my 6 month international exchange. I cared for children aged 4 months - 8 years in English, French and Dutch. My responsibilities included after school pick-ups, transportation to swimming/dancing lessons etc., and planning other fun outings (to parks, cafes, children’s museums etc. ).

I have also volunteered as a piano teacher for the past two academic years through the Heart of the City Piano Program. I have two students aged 8, and have enjoyed creating lesson plans tailored to fit the learning style and needs of each student. My teaching methods include setting goals and encouraging artistic engagement.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
2015 - present : University of Ottawa, Ottawa ON. Faculty of Social Sciences (French Immersion) : Major in Women’s Studies and Minor in Public Administration. 2018 : Universiteit Leiden, Leiden ZH, Netherlands. Semester-long exchange in the Faculty of Law.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily