Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening   
 Night
 
 
  The only hours I’m not available is from 1pm - 6pm. Willing to work early mornings and late nights.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Ciarrai M.     Age 25      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 3040 Graveley Street
 
Member ID: 327555 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
About Me:
I am a positive, creative and good humored 25-year-old female from Ireland. I enjoy travelling, hiking, playing sports, arts & crafts and socializing with friends. I am a qualified social worker and have spent several years working with children and vulnerable adults. From the age of 16 I have been a childminder for a number of different families within my local community. I myself come from a large extended family and community, therefore I am able to adapt and connect with new families naturally.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Irish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 5 references
Work Experience:

Child Protection Social Work Team, Tusla Child and Family Agency, Republic of Ireland – February 2017 - March 2019

This job has given me the opportunity to work with the most vulnerable children in society whom have encountered traumatic childhood experiences. On a daily basis I worked with a large amount of children ageing from newborn to 18 years of age. I understand the importance of consistency and what a child requires to build appropriate and safe relationships in the future. I am a compassionate and technically skilled social worker who effectively engages with children and families for positive change. On many occasions I have went above and beyond employment expectations via working over-time and ensuring that a situation is dealt with efficiently to warrant that the child’s needs are best met. This has included protecting children from traumatic experiences within their family home, staying overnight in hospitals with children, providing food, clothing, shelter and ensuring that they get the appropriate supports that allows them to deal with their experiences.

Through this job I have been provided with in-depth training regarding child therapy and how to engage with children. I also have training in child attachment, assessing child sexual abuse, and have given evidence in court regarding same. As well as having attended and reported to many safeguarding issues during the course of my duties, I am experienced in working with other agencies such as the police, schools, doctors, community health nurses, play therapists and psychologists in order to ensure that children are getting what they need.

Nanny for Flack Family, New York City, America – May 2016 – August 2016
This included looking after a 3 and 7-year-old whilst their parents were working. Duties included toilet training, bathing and clothing the children, planning and preparing nutritious meals, completing household tasks, and supervising the children at all times. A key factor was stimulating the children via playing games, completing educational work and taking the children to activities and summer camps. I provided the parents with daily updates and a steady commitment, in return they valued my warm and friendly approach towards the whole family.

Fostering & Adoption Team, Southern Health and Social Care Trust, Northern Ireland – January 2016 – May 2016

Through this job I supported children who were residing in alternative living arrangements to their birth parents. My main role was to establish and build relationships with children who may be difficult to engage. This included spending quality time with the child by doing fun activities in the community to try and promote their independence, enhance their socialization and therapeutically engage them in self-regulating activities such as golfing/kick-boxing/horse-riding as a way of learning to manage their emotions.

Home Care Independent Living, Southern Trust - May 2015 – May 2016
This organisation provides support to families living in the community that require assistance in looking after their loved ones whom may be elderly or have disabilities. Duties included visiting the adult/child at different times throughout the day and assisting them with getting out of bed, toileting, washing, dressing, feeding, administrating medication and helping with household tasks such as cleaning and laundry. During this time, I was also the main childminder for an 8-year-old boy with autism. Whilst looking after him I completed work with enhancing his communication, managing his behaviour, supervising him during meal times and playing with him. This allowed the parents to have time on their own whilst feeling satisfied that their son was being looked after appropriately.
Adult Learning Disability Team, Southern Health and Social Care Trust, Northern Ireland – August 2014– December 2014

During this placement I worked between three different Day Care Centre’s for adults with learning disabilities. My role was to do fun educational activities with the service users such as gardening, completing jig-saws and puzzles, playing games, going for walks and offering them support whilst out in the community.

Other:
Girl Scouts: Youth Leader – September 2012 – February 2016
The activities and support I provided as a club leader and volunteer allowed the young people to learn new skills, build confidence, meet new people and have fun. Throughout my time as a youth leader I have helped young people understand the world around them, encouraging them to mix with a range of different cultures/ethnicities. Weekly activities included taking the children camping, swimming, to arts & crafts classes and on outdoor adventures. Parents were also regularly updated on how their children were engaging in programmes.

Part Time Childminder – 8 Years Experience
From the age of 16 I have been a part time childminder for 10+ families. This has included looking after children during summer months, weekends, evenings and over-nights. I have looked after both large and small sibling groups whilst also ensuring that the home is kept clean and tidy for the return of parents.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Degree in Social Work 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Currently a nanny for a 3 and 7 year old. 
 
 
  References
 
Mary Flaherty 
Principal Social Worker Tusla Child and Family Agency Worked 2 years for The company Terminated employment due to relocating abroad. 
 
 
Eileen Flack 
Was a nanny for her two children in 2016. Ended employment as I was only living in New York for 3 months