Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah M.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 15 Kimberwick Crescent
 
Member ID: 327557 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am seeking a position as a part- or full-time nanny/childcare worker anywhere in Ottawa. I have just completed my Master in Education with a Concentration in Studies in Teaching and Learning, and previously completed an Honours Bachelor of Arts in Psychology. I worked for 4 years at a GoodLife Fitness' daycare until the location closed. I love being outdoors and baking and cooking creative dishes. I cannot wait to share more about myself. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
University of Ottawa
Research Assistant
Ottawa, ON
Sept. 2015 – Present
- Member of research team in Dr. Andrea Ashbaugh’s Anxiety Laboratory where we are investigating the effects of memory reconsolidation in fear-inducing stimuli
- Beginning Nov 2016, member of Dr. Stuart Hammond’s Social and Moral Development Lab where I study prosocial behaviour and social cognition in children
- Involved in data collection during experimental trials, data extraction and preparation, and statistical analyses using SPSS and Qualtrics
- Trained to properly administer and run tests, including through electrophysiological equipment, BioLab, and structured interactions

Love is Stronger than the Pressure to be “Perfect” Ottawa, ON
Founder Dec. 2011 – Present
- Creating social media network for empowering youth and promoting healthy body image and self-esteem
- Running hour-long workshop on stress management and coping strategies for Grade 8 health classes
- Organized fundraiser for CHEO’s Eating Disorder Creating social media network for empowering youth and promoting healthy body image and self-esteem

Goodlife Fitness Ottawa, ON
JUMP. Childminding Associate May 2012 – Dec. 2016
- Organizing and managing simultaneous activities for children ages 6 weeks to 12 years
- Generating and delivering end of day reports summarizing client traffic
- Completing client registration and created client files for safety and record management

Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario Ottawa, ON
SUPPORT Program Researcher Jul. 2015 – Dec. 2016
• Obtaining consent and collected data from patients visiting the emergency department
• Screening patient for inclusion and exclusion criteria using medical charts and interview
• Managing accurate participant contact logs

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization