Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 27, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  This is flexible I have not got schedule for September yet and can build my study schedule around my work hours  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,
I am an adult student studying towards a Bachelor of Science in Nursing and looking for options that would work around my study schedule as well as being in line with my love of caring for others. I am a mother to a 20 year old daughter with experience in early child care and nannying when my daughter was young.
I also completed a certificate in Intro to nursing with CPR (needs updating) as well as a rescue diver certification (also CPR component). I have experience both volunteering and through close family working and living with people with disabilities.
I have a few years of study ahead of me so I am in this for the long haul and hope to find a nice mutual match. I have worked for 20 years as an office manager/bookkeeper as well as having cleaning jobs for a time, and recently 2 - 3 years as a garden landscaper so I am physically strong and able to wear many hats. My passion is to help others and to be busy and useful. I am a happy easy going person who doesn't get stressed easily.
Currently I am building my schedule for upcoming Fall, starting September and will have approximately 16 hours available per week with some flexibility. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I am currently exploring my options. I will fill out this more once I am able to view the jobs listed and see if it could work out for me 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
My CPR and First Aid needs updating which I am happy to do.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
I am flexible and willing to consider options/needs