Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Saanich
 

 

 
 
 
Lauren B.     Age 18      Female      North Saanich, BC  - Munro Road
 
Member ID: 327735 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Lauren
I am from Vancouver Island in Canada (British Columbia). II grew up on a small farm and from a young age was very passionate about animals. As I had horses and dogs my entire family would contribute to carrying out chores. I come from a pretty big, but complicated family (having 4 siblings in total). I am pretty easy to get along with, usually am positive, however sometimes I can be shy when I first meet people. My interests range extremely, I love sports (soccer, swimming, volleyball), music (I used to play the piano), and I love art, specifically painting and photography.

I grew up with a younger sister, often placed with the job of babysitting. My sister is currently 12 and we have an amazing bond, which is why I believe I'd work best with children in a similar age group. I am energetic to play with children outside, play sports or draw as I love art. (I'd be comfortable with working with any age range but my only concerns is babies as I don't have much experience of caring for them)
I have taken several different courses which have helped strengthen me as an individual. I completed my babysitting course, food safe, first aid (CPR-C) as well as my lifeguard certification. Through my school I have been involved in organizing Junior Youth programs, which essentially is aimed to encourage kids to become more involved in their community. Through this program we played games, reading to them, and camps. I studied the IB diploma in my home country Canada in an international school. I was exposed to so many different cultures and it was fascinating how unique each culture was. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I have a lot of experience in childcare. I grew up with a little sister and often had to take care of her. I took my babysitting course and had many babysitting jobs throughout my high school years which I enjoyed. This past summer I was working in Italy for a few months as an aupair. I have my CPR/first aid training, as well as my lifeguard certification, and food safe. I love animals and the outdoors. As well I love painting and art. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Chelsea Hanna