Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Nicola G.     Age 31      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Willowdale Drive
 
Member ID: 327740 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Nicola and I am Jamaican and a College graduate with a Diploma in Business Administration, a Certicate in Travel and a certificate in Computer Studies and Receptionist. I have a great personality and over 7 years of customer service experiences. Hence, I usually get along well with people and co-workers. I love cooking and cleaning and is a great hair stylist with a major in braiding. I love singing, dancing, going for walks and writing songs. I am driven by my motivation to succeed. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
Tho I may not have the year or years of experience in childcare, I do have the ability to care for a child or children as if they were mine. I am a warm and kind hearted individual who knows that dealing with children requires love and attention but moreover patience. after all, I am a single mother of a beautiful girl. I enjoy reading and telling stories to my daughter as this helps greatly to build her vocabulary. Playing with her and being a mother and a friend when she needs one is the best feeling in the whole wide word. These attributes I am willing to incorperate in my daily activity being in the child care field. I am a quick learner and easily adapts to great work ethics. I love children and has a passion of one day starting my own day care someday. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Diploma in Business Administration Certificate in Travel Certificate in Computer Studies and Receptionist 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 20, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jonatan Lofberg 
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay,Jamaica. I worked with him for 4years I resigned to start my own business