Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Erica C.     Age 26      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 2295 West 12 th Ave.
 
Member ID: 327824 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Good afternoon,
Nothing makes a patient woman like sitting and waiting for your hair to be done, I have developed an ability to be still and enjoy. Children are important and helping to grow their experience while meeting new people is a huge part of their growing up. My family always taught me to be kind, respectful and elegant in someone else's household. Not only will I instill that in the hearts of my children in the future, but to those I encounter as well.

I have lots of experience with kids and youth. When I was a young adult, I took part in camps as a dishwasher, Leader in Training as well as facilitated obstacle courses with children ages 4-94. I love adventure and who best to explore the world with, than someone who is encountering things for the first time. I enjoy hiking, playing sports, relaxing in the grass. Saunter on hot beaches or sitting at a and slowly devouring a pizza. I love to share culture, food and activities with people of all ages.

Thanks,
Erica

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Haitian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I love to work with kids, especially when they can communicate. I love to read aloud and when I get to read to someone, it feels even better. During the summer of 2010, I worked as a Leader in Training at a bible camp, with that I learned how to clean washrooms properly, use an industrial size dishwasher, prepare snacks for over 500+ campers and staff. It was an eye opener for sure.

With that, I was able to gain insight into how people work as a team, how to identify leaders and followers while guiding there quest with the best people for the right jobs. I learned that children develop their own strengths and will use them to the best of their ability. That no matter what, they don't understand good or bad until it is taught.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, TEFL 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed