Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Kristin T.     Age 31      Female      Victoria, BC  - Malton Ave.
 
Member ID: 327876 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.
I am new to Victoria, originally from Manitoba but have spent the last 6 years between Nelson and Salt Spring Island.
I am a recent graduate of the Holistic Doula Training Program at Pacific Rim College and I am very excited to begin working as a doula. Postpartum care was included in the course and I feel curious and eager to gain more experience with infants and with supporting families in this very tender stage.
I am well-traveled, intuitive, compassionate, loving, and love getting creative and playful with kids.
My interests include music and creative movement, gardening, and community building.
I cherish the qualities that children bring to life.
I would love to find a great fit with a family with similar values, and flexible hours that would be compatible with the potential of being on call for births, as I gradually make my way on this path.

Thankyou for reading, and for your interest.
Contact me if it feels like I may be a fit for you and your family. : )
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I worked as an 'inclusion support worker' at a daycare in Winnipeg for about a year. (2011/12) I supported a 5 year old boy with special needs.
Also in Winnipeg I looked after a 5 year old boy 2 days a week for several months.
On Salt Spring, I nannied regularly for a family with 4 and 6 year old children for about a year,
as well as for a toddler for a summer.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
Yoga Teacher Training, Holistic Doula Certificate Program 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required