Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Gabriela Alessandra J.     Age 26      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1355 hornby St
 
Member ID: 327923 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
About my experience, certified as an educational assistant, I worked in a kindergarten in Mexico, taking care of children and cleaning assistant in homes and offices in San Diego, United States. I come from a Mexican family, united and hardworking. My mom has been working for a long time cleaning houses and taking care of children and I have learned about how to develop myself in the work and the tasks and responsibilities involved in this work. About my hobbies I like outdoor activities, such as hiking, walking, biking and reading. I am a reliable person, respectful, with desire to work, I adapt quickly to each person and the indications that they give me. I am willing to offer the best of myself with whoever gives me the opportunity to work, an advantage over other people is that in what case of taking care of children I can teach them to speak the Spanish language. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
In 2010 I was certified as an educational assistant in Mexico from which I learned to put activities to children, care and then apply for the position of educational assistant in a kindergarten in Mexico where I helped a teacher to develop activities for children.

Over the years I have looked after children in the United States of different ages since the children are months to 12 years old, the families that I have worked with have given me indications of what I should do and the instructions I should give to follow. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated from the marketing degree in 2017 at the Universidad Autónoma de Baja California in Mexico. In 2017 to 2019 I worked in the Tijuana Innovadora movement in the fashion sector where we planned a big fashion event consisting of conferences and a fashion show,. I am currently a freelancer creating brand identity designs. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 30, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Colegio montessori jean itard 
Worked in 2010, assistant educative, kinder garden 
 
 
Violeta Alvarez 
Worked as Nanny