Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Betty  Sham M.     Age 61      Female      Toronto, ON 
 
Member ID: 328021 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Betty Shameroon is a mature experienced caring person, loves to cook, care for people and a meticulous worker. I have a compassionate heart.
I am a caring and kind person, with a very positive outlook. I love to walk and do yoga.
Originally from the Caribbean and I am a Canadian citizen.
I cared for children in Vancouver, Edmonton, Oakville, Brampton, Detroit USA,
And a Senior caregiver and companion as well.
I am a past teacher from the Caribbean.
I am an early riser, do my exercises, and get to work.
My first caregiver job was in Edmonton, with an elderly lady, prepared her breakfast, groomed her hair, took her out, grocery, shopping and Walmart.
Driving her to appointments and errands. Did house hold duties and laundry. Spent months with her.
After I took up one job in Oakville caring for an elderly man with dementia and a wife recovering from a lung problem. Similar work and companion for them, with Housekeeping and Cooking.
In Waterdown, I looked after a guy with a fractured hip. Assisted him with a wheelchair to the bathroom. Prepared meals and cleaned and did laundry as well.
Then all the way to Thunder Bay, caring for a 93 yr old Italian lady.
Also took care of an elderly 95 yr old woman with dementia in Etobicoke who spoke Farsi for 6 months.
To avoid Covid we all had to be very cautious.
Wear a mask, keep the social distance, sanitize door knobs, keep wash room clean, counter tops and all surfaces.
Now with the variants around, still being very conscious to wear a mask and Take precautions.
I have had my 1st and 2nd Vaccines.
Take this opportunity to welcome a trustworthy mature female in your home.

Feel free to Reach out.
Thank you.
BETTY (Shameroon M. )
###-###-####.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, Arabic, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Muslim 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
1. Worked in Edmonton caring for 3 kids. Preparing breakfast and Packing lunch for school.
Drive kids to school. Tidying house and kitchen.
Preparing dinner.

2. Vancouver: Caring for two kids, breakfast, lunch and dinner, helping with homework.

3 Brampton two boys prepared breakfast, lunch, dinner. Helped with homework. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Associates Degree, College Child Education Courses, Montessori Diploma 
College degree in Trinidad teachers College. Human and social biology, psychology human behavior. Nutrition and food preparation. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 08, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Teaching in the Caribbean. Looking after kids. Assistance in homework. Activities, art and crafts. Poetry and singing. 
 
 
  References
 
Mr Gaffoor 
Worked for his Parents in Brampton. 
 
 
Larry Sdao