Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Naomi I.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 25 Wolverton Crescent
 
Member ID: 328039 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am a university student, studying Honours Kinesiology BSC at York University. I am currently back home in Ottawa for the summer until September, and have open availability to work.

I love working with children and have 7 years experience. I have worked as a substitute teacher for classes kindergarten through grade 8; as a daycare provider at a licensed daycare; as a camp counselor, including a special-needs counselor; as a youth program leader; and as a neighborhood babysitter.

I also have CPR-C/AED training, up-to-date, as well as a current police record check for the vulnerable sector.

You may contact my past employers, as provided in my resume.

I would love to work for your family as a nanny. Please contact me via cell ###-###-#### or email if you have any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
Naomi 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Russian, Hebrew 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 4 references
I have 7+ years working with children. I was a substitute teacher at an elementary school for grades kindergarten through grade 8. I also worked as a daycare provider at a licensed daycare, which had very young babies and toddlers. I have worked as a counselor at day camps for several years, including as a special needs counselor for a child with autism. I have also worked as a youth program leader for children up to the age of 13. Furthermore, I have been a babysitter for clients in the neighborhood for years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, Working on bachelors degree 
I have graduated from high school and am currently studying a BSC Kinesiology Honours program at York University. I hope to then enter physiotherapy school and become a licensed physiotherapist. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Miriam Friedman 
I have worked as a daycare provider at her licensed daycare for about a year. 
 
 
Rabbi Eleazer Durden 
Rabbi was the principal and supervisor for the elementary school I had substituted at for approximately a year.