Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 11, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Can do occasional overnights  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Olivia T.     Age 22      Female      Calgary, AB  - 7373 - 11 Avenue SW
Member ID: 328167 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am 21 years old and looking for a nanny position (will do cooking, housekeeping and laundry as requested). I have worked at several day camps, and have been a regular volunteer with the children at my church as well as a lot of babysitting. I love doing fun things with the children I am looking after, including crafts, baking, going for walks, games, reading etc. as well as making nutritious and delicious meals and snacks. I can also help with dinner prep. While children are napping or at school, I can bake muffins or other snacks. I have three years of culinary arts experience, so I am extremely diligent about maintaining food safety and cleanliness. I am also very organized and tidy. The house will look the same or better when parents return at the end of the day. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
I worked at several Rangers Soccer Day Camps. I also volunteer regularly with my church youth group and with the younger children. I also volunteer to do face painting at some events. I love spending time with kids so that we have fun together. I am outgoing, creative and positive. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated in 2016 from Central Memorial High School in Calgary 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Will be getting drivers license in the next couple months and then will be able to do errands/get groceries
Denise Bahr 
Character reference. Denise is my friendís mom and she knows me very well. They moved to Texas a few years ago and she is still close to me. I just got back from visiting them. 
Teena Bell 
Teena is my mentor. She is an amazing woman who knows my character and exceptional ability with children very well.