Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 29, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Tia F.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 1535 Alta Vista Dr
Member ID: 328609 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there. My name is Tia, and I am a 25 year old recent Carleton University graduate with an undergrad in psychology and law. I come from a large family and I am the oldest, so caring for little ones has been ingrained in my for a long time, and I miss having that opportunity. so much. I babysat growing up, and have experience with children of all ages. I continued to work with elementary schools after I'd left high school, running programs with an emphasis on outdoor education and positive leadership. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I am outgoing, reliable, level-headed, and warm, and I would absolutely love to meet your family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
- babysitting from a very young age, children ranging from newborn to school age
- 4 younger sisters that I cared for full time for periods ranging from 3 days to one week
- work in elementary schools leading nature excursions and positive leadership campaigns
- supervision of elementary school lunches 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
I have babysat Tammy's 3 girls for many years, including full days and overnights. I have adhered to her children's special diet needs and brought them on many exciting adventures! Unfortunately I am no longer able to as I live in a different city. 
I have babysat Patrice's energetic young daughter for short bursts, and continue to do so when needed.