Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Grace W.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Blackburn / Templeton
 
Member ID: 328664 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Grace and I am going into my third year of the psychology program at the University of Ottawa. I love kids, and hope to pursue a career in child/youth psychology upon completing my education. I was born and raised in Northwestern Ontario, and after spending the majority of my life outside, I have developed a love for the outdoors. I currently live in Sandy Hill, but have access to several reliable bus routes. I am currently seeking a full-time childcare position.

I am happiest when outside, and enjoy walking, hiking, biking, swimming, and anything else outdoors. My other hobbies include reading, colouring, running, and photography. I love Disney and Superhero movies, and could watch Paw Patrol for hours and never tire. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have childcare experience in a variety of settings, including tutoring and as a camp counsellor. Although I have no younger siblings, I frequently cared for my three younger cousins (who are now 2, 6, and 7) and babysat for many family friends for several years. I practiced karate for 12 years, 3 of which were also as an assistant instructor for students aged 5 through 12, and I trained in self defence for 10 years.

In regards to babysitting, I have experience doing shifts of a few hours, full days, and overnights. In the past, parents have left me responsible for entertaining, bathing, dressing, nap, bedtime and morning routines, and preparing snacks/meals.

In 2015, I began a position as a camp counsellor for at a summer camp for children aged 8-13. I was responsible for the continuous supervision of all campers in a multitude of environments, and promptly identifying and responding to any kind of medical or behavioural situation. I was also tasked with planning and executing educational, engaging, and safe activities. In 2018, I assumed the role of lead counsellor.

In 2017, I did a high school co-op placement in a French Immersion elementary school where I worked with kids in kindergarten through grade 6. However, the majority of my placement was working one-on-one with students in grade 5 who were struggling with math and French reading.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required