Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Kristen S.     Age 18      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Springland Drive
 
Member ID: 328691 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Kristen, I am 18 years old, I have three sisters, two younger and one older. I was a student in engineering but have recently discovered my passion for helping people specifically kids and am now trying to get into a nursing program that will allow me to work in a children's hospital. one day. I work really well with children and have the ability to connect with a wide range of ages. I am also extremely patient and can think fast in many different situations. I also have some cooking skills and can cook a variety of healthy meals for different ages. I have also been babysitting a variety of ages for 6 years and have volunteered of the YMCA in their daycare department and one of their jump rope classes for kids under 12. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have:
Supervise children in the child care center
Supervised and cared for children in a private residence
Supervise youth for specific group activities (jump rope and other organized activities)
Used positive reinforcements to encourage children displaying behavioral issues with relation to the importance of respect, kindness, and understanding
Greeted children and parents, talked with parents about child progress on skills learned during the program
Maintained positive attitude and working relationship with other staff
Maintained an environment that was safe and fun for children of varying ages
Bathed, dressed and fed infants and children
Prepared formulas and changed diapers for infants
Planned, prepared and served healthy meals and snacks for children
Maintained a safe and healthy environment in the home
Tended to the emotional well-being of children and supported their social development
Organized and participated in stimulating activities such as games, crafts, reading and outing 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff