Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I have a flexible time so I can work any day at anytime  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Liezel T.     Age 34      Female      Calgary, AB  - Elgin Meadows Road
 
Member ID: 328761 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Liezel, 34, married, and a mother of 1 girl age 4 years old. I am a graduate of Bachelor of Scince in Nursing in the Philippines. I worked as a nanny for 5 years in Hong Kong and 7 months here in Canada. I help children to do their school works, complete housekeeping task, prepare healthy meals, I do run errands, provide personal care for the children, tuck them in bed, and provide clean and safety practices and procedures for the whole family. I have an experienced of an elderly care in United Kingdom for 2 years and a volunteer nurse in the Philippines for 2 years as well.
In my rest days, I love playing a guitar and singing, I do some yoga during my free days and I love playing volleyball and badminton. I hang out with friends and have picnic's with them in the park and sometimes we do swimming also. I love reading romantic novels and christians books that could inspire my everyday life. Sometimes I compose simple poem and dedicate it to my family and friends. My motto in life is Life is tough buy there is always a rainbow after the rain.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I bathe, dress and prepare nutritious meals for the children, maintain a safe and healthy environmnet in the home. I take them to and from school and to their appoinments, tend to emotiinal well being of children, assist and instruct children in personal hygiene and social development, I organize activities such as games and outings for them and most importantly I supervice and care for children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Nursing, I undergo trainings of Basic life Support, First aid, and CPR. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have an experienced of an elderly care for 2 years in United Kingdom and a volunteer nurse for 2 years in the Philippines. 
 
 
  References
 
Rebecca thomson 
I worked as a nanny and at the same time a housekeeper for 7 months, I need to leave them cause they don't need me anynore. 
 
 
Levy Tkaczyk 
She is one of a friend who help me eveytime I am in need.