Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 27, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Can work some mornings/afternoons (depending on work schedule) if needed. Hours per week can be flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Kelly N.     Age 20      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Dominion
 
Member ID: 328937 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently a student at UBC studying Health Sciences/Kinesiology. I enjoy spending time with children and believe helping children (and their families) is the one of the most rewarding jobs out there. Knowing that my job as a babysitter can help kids achieve their full potential and help them feel happier and better about themselves, brings a huge smile to my face.

Some quick facts about me - I am an enthusiastic, devoted individual with 7 years of experience working in a variety of different settings. I like being active and advocating a healthy lifestyle. Some of my go-to physical activities include volleyball, hiking, swimming and weight lifting/interval training. I love travelling, trying new foods and exploring different cultures. Reading, listening to music, volunteering and cooking are definitely some of my favourite pastimes. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Vietnamese 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Thunderbird Preschool - Volunteer 2015-2018
- Provide a child-friendly environment with engaging and educational activities and continuing access to the outdoors
- Model appropriate social behaviours and encourage concern for others
- Sparked creativity and imagination by helping children discover new things each day.
- Demonstrate a priority for children's safety and well-being.

Intended Care
- Promote good behaviours by using the positive reinforcement method.
- Schedule doctor, dentist, and haircut appointments.
- Maintain accurate daily records of children's individual activities, behaviours, meals, and naps.
- Provide tutoring to school age children, and assist with homework and school assignments.
- Transport children to and from school, appointments, and extra-curricular activities.
- Prepare and serve meals with balanced nutrition while ensuring food safety procedures are followed.
- Perform housekeeping duties and run errands
- Organize fun and educational games, read storybooks that increase interest in reading, and plan outdoor activities to engage children in physical activity.
- Intervene during disagreements, and establish open and safe environment for communication
- Provide safe, engaging environment for all children.
- Utilize games, videos, and age appropriate activities to spark children's creative and intellectual development.
- Model and encourage positive behaviours.
- Address inappropriate and disciplinary issues promptly.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently working to complete my bachelor's degree in Kinesiology at the University of British Columbia. I have taken courses in psychology, family studies, and human motor development. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization