Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am in Alberta until July 20th  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Lily H.     Age 19      Female      Victoria, BC  - 108 Niagara st
Member ID: 328950 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am 19 years old, I have plenty of experience in nannying, babysitting and motherís helper. I helped raised my younger brother who has autism and my nephew who is now 10. I have been surrounded around children my entire life as I am the youngest daughter in my family so Iíve grown up loving them all. I am trying to save up to go to camosun college for my ECE (Early Childhood Education) so I can pursue my dream of starting my own daycare someday. I love going on fun adventures and little animals to play with (Beacon hill petting zoo is a fav for the kids. ) Iím a very energetic person and Iím okay with getting up early to come work. Over the summer I will be nannying for a family friend but when the time school comes around again I will be available so if your interested in hiring me as your nanny during the school year Iíd be more then happy to meet up. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I started off babysitting my cousins as they were only 6 months old and 3 and now they are 6 and 9. I babysat them for nearly 4 years before moving to lethbridge Alberta. I also have babysat and 1 year old for about 6 months until her mother decided to move back to England so that her daughter will know who her father is. I babysit for my parents friends all the time. I love being around kids. I also have been babysitting these brothers here in Alberta for the past year one just turned 11 and the other is 2. My little brother has a few disabilities so I tend to have to babysit him once in awhile as well. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School 
I have recently just finished my grade 12 year at chinook high, but I want to go back to school and upgrade my classes next semester. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Jason Clark 
I worked as their babysitter for many years