Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Occasional for overnight  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kate P.     Age 30      Female      Calgary, AB  - somme blvd
 
Member ID: 328967 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Kate, I am a permanent resident of Canada.
I speak English and Thai. I am passionate about art and music.
I love spend time in nature and enjoy life while being mindfulness.

With my background I graduated in major of recreation and management and I had a work experiences more than 6 years with children.

Concern my childcare experience,
I interned at Club Med Thailand as a Kids club G. Os for children aged 4 months to 17 years. We supervised, created all activities from exciting sport to creative games and enriching educational activities for kids from all around the world.
I was an au pair in Australia for a year and I came to Canada as a live-in caregiver for 3 years.
In 2018 I was working for Tim horton's children foundation.

After that I went back to Thailand and I have served as a volunteer Anapana Meditation for Children & Teenagers- As taught by S. N. Goenka

I love working with kids. Kids challenge me to maintain a sense of humor and creativity and remind me of what's really important. I feel honored to be a part of their growth.

I am confident that I would make a very successful job with children. I strongly have a motivation to work and willingness to learn. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Thai, English, Thai 
 
My Nationality:
Thai 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references

2008 Assisted youth in Relation Section for Coaching Academy Camp

2009 Organized and managed Recreation activities for Disabled children at Nonthaphum Home for Children with disabilities

2010 2011 Interned as a GO at Club med Phuket contacted with general member, organized and be leader of activities

2012-2013 Work and holiday visas in Australia as an Au-pair Lived in with host family (Australian)

2014-2017 Lived-in caregiver in Canada

2018 Tim horton's children foundation Canada

EDUCATIONAL TRAINING
Life support training certificate
Floral design certificate 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 20, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization