Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night
 
 
  I work on Friday from 7 am to 3 pm for this month (June, 2019). I work every Saturday from 7 am to 3 pm at Petro-Canaada gas station.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Abebe M.     Age 49      Male      Ottawa, ON  - 205-595 Rideau St
 
Member ID: 329108 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a married man with two daughters. I immigrated to Canada in August, 2012. I am a Canadian citizen. I have been studying Bachelor of Science in Nursing since September, 2016. I have clinical experiences in geriatrics, Med-Surg (medical-surgical), Mental Health, Pediatrics, and Maternity. I have CPR certificate for health care workers (took the training on April 15, 2019), and police check for vulnerable groups. I also hold class G driving license.

Job Experience

I have been working for Petro-Can as Guest Service Attendant (part time) since December, 2012. Moreover, I have been giving voluntary services for the Ethiopian Community Association in Ottawa. I am very much diligent and passionate to serve people who meed my services. My interpersonal relationship is very super. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
, English, Swahili, some Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I studied both theory and practice about childcare in my studies, particularly related to health issues. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
studying BScN at the University of Ottawa 
I am a third year Bachelor of Nursing student at the University of Ottawa. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization