Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  I have a humanitarian trip from july 31st-August 9th.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah G.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - Harvest oak rise
 
Member ID: 329142 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
13 year girl guide.
Spark leader.
Previous daycare experience.
Completed work experience option in grade 4 classroom.
Worked with kids since 11 years of age.
Fully bilingual in french.
High school diploma.
Contributed on multiple humanitarian trips.
French tutor for grade 6 and grade 1 students.
First aid certifications
Junior life guard program
Aspiring teacher and social worker.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have been involved with summer camps for the past 9 years. Tasks included planning and running activities throughout the day. Conflict resolution between campers. Organization throughout the day. Clean up. (Ect). I have also been babysitting since the age of 11. Ages ranged from newborn to 11 years old.
I recently finished a work experience option in a grade 4 classroom, where I was tasked to help plan and teach various subjects.
I am currently a french tutor for a young girl in grade 1 and a boy in grade 6. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have my high school diploma. I am going into family studies at St-Mary’s University in the fall. I will hopefully transfer into elementary education after my 2 year family studies degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old. Children aged from newborn to 11 years of age. I have been involved with summer camps and child care for 9 years. Experiences ranging from summer camp volunteer to summer camp leader.