Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Maristela. I am from Colombia and came to Canada 10 years ago. I have two children's, one is 20 years old and the other one is 17 years old. I like reading, going for a walk, riding a bicycle, listening to the music, baking, and learning new things. I have been volunteering at the daycare centre since March, 2018 until they hired me on September, 2018.

I have completed 1080 hours of Childcare Training at Calgary Immigrant Women's Association and received Child Development Assistant Certificate in partnership with Bow Valley College.

My favorite things to do with children are doing art projects, singing, eating together, and flannel board storytelling.

I truly love being a part of the children's growth and development and I wanted to be an important part of making their environment safe and nurturing.

Nice to meet you.


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have taken care of children of age 1 to 6 years old by followed the routines dairy. I learned the activities to do with children's depend of the ages. Also how to teach them a good hygiene habits. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training, CDA Certificate 
Child Development Assistant 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
feeding,diapering,go out with them.
 
Desired Start Date:
June 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
keep children's area clean,sanitize their toys
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I prefer to work in the South area. 
 
 
  References
 
Merlinda Cahiles 
I worked at Kidsland daycare Centre for about 3 months and a half but before it I had volunteering for them since March,2018.The reason why I leaved it's because I was sick. 
 
 
Dorothy Li 
I worked at Goodwill Industries of Alberta for about 17 months. The reason why I leaved is because I was looking for a full time job.