Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
My name is Ria and I am an experienced nanny (5+ years), having worked with several infants and toddlers. My education has also led me to work with children under the age of 3, particularly with special needs.
I have equally completed internships at Daycares where I took care of young children in their daily activities, such as feeding, changing, entertaining, and supervising. I am CPR trained, and experienced in humanitaRian volunteering abroad, taking care of little ones in orphanages. I am a very patient, but enthusiastic person, who loves spending time with children. I am equally comfortable performing house keeping chores and taking care of pets (I love animals). I will be happy to meet with you at your disposition to discuss the position and/or answer any questions. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Hi. My name is Ria and I am an experienced nanny, having worked with many families throughout the years, specially with infants and toddlers. I have also completed internships at daycare, taking care of young children. I am experienced in the following tasks:
- Stimulating and entertaining children
- Supervising and assisting in daily activities
- Feeding, changing, bathing and other care giving related tasks.
- Maintenance and housekeeping

I have experience in Humanitarian volunteering, assisting young children in the Orphanages of Peru. My education has included a mandatory First Aid course and CPR course.

I am perfectly fluent in English, French, and Spanish.

References of previous babysitting job is available upon request. Do not hesitate to ask me any questions you may have. Looking forward to hear from you soon.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Third year student in the Special Education Program, focused on stimulating toddlers with intellectual and/or physical disabilities. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Perfectly Trilingual in English, French and Spanish.