Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Chloe L.     Age 27      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Jasper Avenue
 
Member ID: 329651 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Chloe. I am 27 years old and will be going into my 4th year of Child and Youth Care in September of 2019. I am looking for full time hours during the summer and then part time during the day, depending on my school schedule or evening hours during the school year. I am willing to work the occasional Saturday or Sunday, as well as the occasional overnight shift as long as it works with my schedule :)

I love working with children and am very passionate about my job :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been in the Early Learning and Child Care field for 10 years. I started my journey in Grade 10, where a fellow classmate and myself did a work experience course at our local daycare. We were then hired on that summer, were we ran, planned activities and lead our local summer spectacular program for the Out of School Care children. I continued this program until I gradated high school in 2010 and continued to come back and work during the summers until the summer after I Graduated Grande Prairie Regional College with a diploma In Early Learning and Child Care in 2013.

Before I decided to go back to school and finish my degree, I worked at a daycare for 4 years in North Edmonton, where I was put in a few different positions, including: Primary room staff, float staff, as well as a casual one on one worker for a child with Autism, as well as cared for children from newborn to twelve years of age.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
References available upon request