Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 30, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Unable to work in the mornings due to attending french classes. And I would prefer not to work weekends or overnight, however I would be willing to work them on occasion if you required.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Helena W.     Age 36      Female      Montreal, QC  - Boul René-Lévesque ouest
Member ID: 329668 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, my name is Lena. I am a 35 year old Australian who has recently relocated to Montreal as my partner has been relocated for his work. I work as a registered nurse in Australia, specialising in emergency care and have worked in both paediatric and adult major metropolitan emergency departments for the past 10 years.

I do not have any paid experience as a Nanny, however prior to moving I was living with my brother and sister-in-law and their three children (7, 5 and 3), I helped out with providing entertainment and care for the kids. As well as helping with housework and meal prep.

I am flexible with the hours that I will be able to work (however I am currently attending french classes in the mornings), enjoy hanging out with young people and expanding their horizons through play. I love spending time outdoors and being active, and would like to spend time with a family that has the same mentality as I do towards outdoor life. I do not speak french, however I am learning (and any help there would be amazing).

Thanks for reading. Have a great day. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
As explained in my profile, I do not have childcare experience per-say. My experience comes from living with my nieces and nephew, along with providing care to sick children as an emergency nurse.

I am comfortable with all ages of children, and my experience as a nurse means that I am extremely comfortable with any additional requirements that your child may have.

I will take my lead from you in caring for your children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Post-Graduate in Emergency Nursing 
Bachelors in Nursing Bachelors in Paramedical Sciences Post Graduate in Emergency Nursing Advanced life support through my nursing job (Includes basic life support) Although I do not have "First Aid" training. My job dictates that I am able to provide first aid. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Able to do dietary if you provide guidance
Desired Start Date:
October 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
Plant Care (but from experience I am no good at keeping plants alive)
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Willing to talk about salary expectation based on the roles that you want me to fulfil.