Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 26, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
My name is Sarah and I took Developmental Services Worker at Algonquin college.

I come from a big family(Italian and Lebanese). I have 3 brothers and 1 sister. I have nieces and nephews who I adore and always around. Throughout my careers I have worked in children settings (Schools, Daycare, Babysitting). I enjoy creating fun activities, telling stories, going on adventures, attending to the well begin of the children. I love to cook and always looking for new recipes to enjoy. I also enjoy cleaning(laundry, dishes, tiding the home). Well and proper hygiene is very important and number one concern. Being around children gives me a sense of purpose, I know I was meant to help others and working with children is enjoyable. I have a clean drivers record and a clean police check. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Ottawa Jewish Community School:

Support the teacher relating to classroom management
Assisted in the maintenance of the classroom at all times
Assisted in preparation of projects, activities and assignments
Provided individual attention to students when necessary

Little Scholars Montessori:

Implementing and facilitating age-appropriate activities
Assisted in meal preparation
Maintain clean and safe classroom environment for the children
Supervise and manage children both inside and outside the classroom
Monitor and track children progress
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Algonquin College 2010 - 2012 (Developmental Services Worker) -Ontario College Diploma 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Julie Bennett 
Julie is a teacher who works at the Ottawa Jewish Community School. I worked alongside Julie as a educational assistant for 1 school year in her class. My reason for termination was not enough needs of the students. 
 
 
Deanna Bertrend 
Deanna is a teacher who works at the Ottawa Jewish Community School. I worked alongside Deanna as a educational assistant for 2 school year in her class. My reason for termination was not enough needs of the students.