Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  If I am needed for a full weekend I need to be informed the week before so I can make sure I have full availability.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Abisha R.     Age 17      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Lees Avenue
 
Member ID: 329824 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Abisha, Iím 16 years old. I have a strong passion with working with kids and further my experience for my future career. I am currently on summer break as well as my first semester of grade 12 online so as far as school goes I am available full time for summer until the winter break. I cannot drive but have reliable transportation. I have lots of experience working with kids with over a year of babysitter part time for three kids after school with also held light housekeeping, I used to work at a hotel where I led birthday parties and events for kids all summer such as archery, painting, races, movie nights and all sorts of crafts. My last and most recent experience was through my school doing co operation education at a local daycare (Glebe Parents Daycare) helping teachers and learning more about my future path as an ECE. I am fully first aid certified and can obtain a police check if needed but as I am underage not required. Please let me know if you have any questions regarding over night availability or early mornings. We can chat more over a phone interview or have a free little get to know you kids and you little meet before hand. Let me know and I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tamil 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
My prior work experience I worked at a hotel where I used to set up and work fun events for kids, these events included movie nights, símores, painting, karaoke and other fun events. I currently work in a daycare for my co op placement through school and I work in a preschool classroom 4 and 1/2 hours a day. Before all my work experience I used to babysit for a family friend every night after school. I walked them to school in the morning and walked them home after school. I would provide them with a snack and help with homework then I would just entertain the kids till their parents came hone either going to the park or just playing at home. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently in grade 11, my third year of high school and Iím 16 turning 17 in july. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required