Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am looking for Monday-Friday. Saturdays and Sundays may be worked out if requested. The occasional evening is a possibility as well. I will be enrolled in a night class from September-December on Tuesday and Thursday.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Carlee W.     Age 20      Female      London, ON  - Hastings street
 
Member ID: 329862 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Carlee. I am a 20 year old who has a very special place in my heart for children. I have grown up in London for almost all my life and I am currently taking the next year to get a few courses, work, and apply for a sonography (ultrasound tech) program for the 2020-2021 year. I took my first year after high school to do a mission of ministry across Canada, experiencing many youth and even families while being hosted in their homes. this past year I started at Western in the Kinesiology program and found out it wasn't for me but found out I have a growing passion for anatomy and physiology. I had been thinking about what I could do for this year, that I would be able to do for saving but also do something I really enjoy. By asking anyone who knows me, they would tell you that I have a love for babies and young children. This really began once I first became an aunt. Now I have 4 nieces and a nephew and I can't get enough of spending time with them. Some of my interests and hobbies are playing many sports, spending time with my family and friends, singing, discovering & listening to new music, reading, laughing, organizing, having bonfires and of course sharing many giggles and adventures with my nieces and now nephew (as of this past March. ) If I am what you may be looking for, I can't wait to meet you and your child(ren).

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting for a very long time now. Whether it was for any family friends, In the church nursery or Sunday school and now most of my time with children is spent with my nieces and nephew from ages newborn to 5 years of age. I have also had the experience to babysit a family with a high spectrum autistic boy and two girls and this gave me an experience working with a child that has disabilities. In my mission year, I spend a lot of time with youth and engaged in stimulating conversation and activities. In high school I also was part of a LEAP (Leaders in Athletics and Exercise Program) Program where I had the opportunity to help run and facilitate a kids day camp and through a co-op was able to run gym classes and invite children to try different sports and exercise. I have always had household duties and chores in my home so I know how to navigate housekeeping tasks with little to no direction. I have my G2 license, planning to get my full license in July, and am a confident and safe driver. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Just renewed CPR and First Aid Training this past March 2019. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily