Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Emma G.     Age 18      Female      Victoria, BC  - Shakespeare St
 
Member ID: 329869 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. I am Emma, currently a second year Elementary Education student at UVIC and would love to help you look after your littles. I grew up in Nanaimo, but now live in Victoria for school (and because of how beautiful of a city it is. ). I like to spend my free time hiking, camping, climbing, cooking, and attempting Pinterest DIYs. I really have a passion for educating, and caring for children, and find myself so much more excited, energetic, and dedicated when working in childcare positions than in any other jobs I have tried. It would be a privilege to help take care of your child/children and help them learn and grow through play. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I spent the last 6 years as a recreational gymnastics coach for children aged 3-13, usually in groups of about 8, and from April to September I worked as a ECEA in daycare. At the daycare I worked mainly in an Infant-Toddler room, but also spend time in the Schoolers room, and our ratio was 1 educator for every 4 children. Additionally, during my time as a gymnastics coach I worked frequently with children with different special needs, such as mild-moderate autism, hearing issues, ADHD, and fetal-alcohol syndrome. That all being said, I have a lot of experience in working with children of various ages, group sizes, and development levels. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided