Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am flexible with hours and am willing if needed to work the occasional night and weekend. I am happy to give respite for a weekend away or vacation.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Dorchester
 

 

 
 
 
Johanna B.     Age 53      Female      Dorchester, ON  - Hamilton Rd
 
Member ID: 329889 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Jo, commonly known as Mama Jo 😊 and faithful friend to many.
I was born and raised in the UK and moved to Canada in 2008 with my husband and 5 children, 2 daughters and 3 sons.
I believe I was put on this earth to be a caregiver 💕 and love to help and nurture.
I am compassionate, patient, kind and caring but firm with manners and behaviour, although being a mom of 5 I also learned the importance of picking my battles lol 😉
During my role as a Foster Mom, this gave me the in sight to understand unconventional families and that each family is different.
I am a homemaker and willing to do grocery shopping, cook, laundry and ironing.
I am very particular, clean and organized and also love to bake, walk, cycle and swim and adore pets too.
Looking forward to meeting you 🤗


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Being a mother to 2 biological daughters and 3 step sons is my greatest achievement.
My youngest son has Attention deficit disorder and Oppositional deficiency disorder which has been my biggest challenge but has given me a greater understanding of behavioural needs and a greater understanding of medication.
Childminder in my own home and also for social services and experience as a Foster Carer.
I have 2 professional references to offer and also 2 personal references.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I attended and passed a training course with Social Services before I was allowed to Child mind and be a Foster Carer. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
I am happy for parents to plan activities.
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Gloria Edmonstone 
Gloria is a good friend, we met when I opened my business in 2012 
 
 
Carrianne Hall 
Carrianne is a good friend and fellow business owner in Tillsonburg. I have known her since 2013