Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Really wanting to look after Elderly.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Heather H.     Age 62      Female      Calgary, AB  - Apt 103 5355 Waverley Dr. SW
 
Member ID: 329972 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Really prefer to look after Adult or Elderly 
Position Type: Live-In, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Heather and I am a highly motivated individual who prides herself on integrity, morals and values. My hobbies consist of woodworking, making birthday and greeting cards, Ukrainian Easter Eggs, and baking. In my younger years I worked in Nursing Homes looking after the elderly and mentally handicapped children. I also spent 25 years at a telecommunications company in several customer service rolls.

I have two daughters who are grown and have families of their own, and now I have the privilege of enjoying my 5 grandchildren who are growing up far too fast.

I have a small 6 lb female Yorkie dog and her name is Hope. She is the love of my life and seems to pull at everyone's heartstrings that she meets. She is very quiet and well behaved, doesn't shed is trained to a pee pad and also to go outside. This August she turns 14 and is stil pretty healthy and I cherish every day I have with her.

I enjoy being with people and caring for them no matter what their age is. I believe we should do our best no matter what our profession is and treat people with kindness.

Given the opportunity, I believe I would be a valuable asset to your family member. Thank you for taking the time to review my resume' and I enthusiastically wait for the opportunity to further discuss my qualifications with you in an interview.
Kindest Regards, Heather 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have raised two children of my own. In my younger years, I worked with 5 severely mentally handicapped children who were placed in a nursing home as they could not care for themselves. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
Just work experience, and common sense plus raising my own children and running a day care. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Really prefer to look after Adult or Elderly 
Position Type:
Live-In, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed