Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  If possible 8-3 as long as it's 30-35 hrs a week  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Maria Luisa C.     Age 55      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 4555 Grange Street
 
Member ID: 329973 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am originally from the Philippines and the province I was born in, we are known to be caring and loving, this is my personality/trait as well. I am a Canadian citizen now, became a widow just over a year now. I am shy at first but once I get to know you I easily get comfortable around the people I meet.
I love the outdoors in any kind of weather. Whether its raining, sunny or snowing. I love to walk a lot, ride my bike, swim or read my pocketbooks. I also love to travel. I also love to do Adult colouring at the end of the day to help with stress.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Jan. 1986-Apr 2001 15yrs experience looking after kids from new born to five years old.
May - Aug. 2001 - live in caregiver for one child (toddler)
Aug 2001- Nov. 2002 live in caregiver for two children (new born and four year old)
25 Nov 2002 - 31 Aug 2003 live in caregiver for two children ages 2 & 4
2003-2019 Elderly care
Feb 2019 to present child care
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
BS Management under graduate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
Will mop or vacuum only if I see it is needed. My priority is child care
 
 
  References
 
Kimberly Campbell 
Temporary work for her family waiting for their nanny to arrive. Worked from 12 Feb to 29 Apr. 2019. Their nanny arrived from Hongkong. 
 
 
Monique Varelas 
Looked after her mother.