Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Evening/times can be negotiated Willing to care for special needs child depending on task  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mission
 

 

 
 
 
Jill D.     Age 53      Female      Mission, BC  - Cedar
 
Member ID: 329974 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Jill,
I have recently completed my last position as a Nanny for a 9 month old, now seeking employment Mon-Fri preferably for any age child. In the past I worked in a group home with teenagers. Following that I was a Heritage Language Instructor for children grades 1-4, in Toronto, Ontario. I also worked in the Security Industry in the lower mainland so safety is very important while your child/children are in my care. I am comfortable with all types of duties: Meals, home care, homework, pets, after school p/u & drop/off for parents & children and a wide variety of fun and games. My rate is $20-$25/hr depending on the task, willing to negotiate. I hope to hear from you, please respond to my email. Thanks for your time, have a great day. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
West Indian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Worked with elementary school& high school children on a full time basis
Cook, clean, homework, bed time, drive to school and activities etc.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduate Community College First Aid  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Pool Supervisor
 
Desired Start Date:
June 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Personal Assistant / Child Advocator
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My ideal position would be a Personal Assistant for the family, helping them to achieve their goals. Please email so we can negotiate all terms.