Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Ruth P.     Age 22      Female      Vancouver, BC  - West 14th Avenue
 
Member ID: 330151 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To whom it may concern,

I am applying for the position of nanny as I find this line of work quite rewarding. I began working as a babysitter ten years ago and have cared for children ages one to fourteen. I am comfortable with preparing meals, leading children activities, helping with homework or music practice, general housework, putting kids to bed, etc. I adore working with children as I am passionate about education and love seeing children learn and grow from the experiences they encounter daily. As a child care worker, I try to go above and beyond by treating every moment as a learning opportunity for the child or children. In past I have done activities with children such as art projects, signing up for the summer reading club at the local library, swimming, playing educational games, letting the child help with baking or cooking etc.

I have a passion for youth education and have recently finished my third year at UBC studying a Bachelor of Music Education and will be graduating in 2021. I have further experience working with children as a classroom volunteer at both elementary and middle school levels.
I graduated high school with a French Immersion Dogwood and have continued to study French at UBC. I speak French which would potentially make me a great fit for a family looking for a nanny who could care for French speaking children.

I have been told that one of my strong suits is how I am a proactive individual who always thinks ahead in the best interest of others. I believe strongly in the ethics of care and would always put the child’s needs first while respecting the wishes of the parent(s).

I am currently looking for a full-time position for the summer months (Late June to August) with the potential for part-time come the fall when I return to university.

Sincerely,
Ruth
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I began working as a babysitter ten years ago and have cared for children ages one to fourteen.

Examples of childcare/housekeeping duties I am familiar with:

-Leading games/activities
-Helping with homework
-Helping with music practice
-Putting kids down for naps or bed time
-Going on day excursions such as swimming, nature walks etc.
-Playing educational games

-Preparing meals
-Gardening
-Laundry
-Dishes
-Cleaning bathrooms
-Cleaning floors
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor Degree In Progress 
Bachelor Degree in Music Education with a French minor 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required