Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Lorraine S.     Age 20      Female      London, ON  - 198 Rathnally St
 
Member ID: 330200 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Lorraine and I am a 20 year old female. Originally, I am from Halifax, NS but just completed the 2 year Recreation and Sports Services program at Loyalist College. I just moved to London a few weeks ago to take the Specials Events Planning program at Fanshawe College. On top of school, I have been playing volleyball since grade 7 and have worked hard enough to be a scholarship athlete. Playing volleyball and my goal to become an event planner have taught me time management skills that carry throughout my lifestyle. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
In high school, I used to babysit these 2 kids, brother and sister, both in elementary school everyday as well as a variety of other families in the evenings and on weekends. I also have a sister who is 8 years younger than me which has taught me a lot watching her grow up. I also used to teach Sunday school and take care of the new born babies in the church nursery back home. I love to cook absolutely anything, am very clean and organized and full of energy. I love being active, going for walks or to the playground. I have my full license, but unfortunately do not have my own car. I have my Current standard CPR and First Aid course as well as my HIGH FIVE certification. The only commitment I have this summer is a 2 hour practice on Wednesday nights but other than that, full availability. Please don't hesitate to ask me any questions you might have for me and we can discuss further steps :) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, HIGH FIVE Certification 
After I graduated high school, I completed my Recreation and Sports Services diploma at Loyalist College and will be taking the Special Events Planning program at Fanshawe College this coming fall. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Shelly Hills 
As part of my Recreation and Sports Services program, I had two 4 week placements and my second placement took place at Westgate Lodge Long Term Care Home. Overall, it was an amazing experience, but I was not staying in the area unfortunately.