Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Haley S.     Age 19      Female      Toronto, ON  - 2 saint thomas st
 
Member ID: 330259 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Haley.

I grew up in Toronto, where I attended Branksome Hall, an all-girls school that offers the highly-esteemed International Baccalaureate diploma. I am now an Honors student at Concordia, where I am pursuing a dual degree in English and Creative Writing.

My favourite thing to do in my free time is yoga. I am actually receiving my 200h Yoga Teacher Training at an intensive facility in Costa Rica this summer. My other interests include reading, writing, and cooking (especially vegan dishes). I love sunshine and getting out of the house when the weather is nice, and going on adventures through the city. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
My love of working with children and my past experience doing so will drive me to be a hardworking and fun nanny for your children. Some of my skills include:

Summer 2018- Sick Kids Administrative Volunteer
- Responsible for managing the health care needs (I. e., medicine delivery) of children in the hematology ward at Sick Kids hospital
- Liaison between doctors, nurses, and administration
- Managed the front desk including taking phone calls and directing patients/families around the hospital

2015-19- English Tutor at Rose Avenue Public School
- Working closely as a mentor to one specific student with literacy disabilities weekly.
- Main objective is to form trustworthy classroom bonds and develop stronger communication proficiency
- Personal gain in patience, leadership skills, and ability to work through difficult situations.

2017-19- Operation Smile Toronto Founder and President
(Operation Smile is a global non-profit aimed at raising donations and awareness for children with cleft lip and palate)
- Act as team leader to organize fundraisers/service drives (i. e., recently obtained a sponsor and hosted a school-wide cookie decorating competition)
- Allocate responsibilities and manage a team of junior leaders
- Liaison between different groups (i. e., school, Operation Smile, club members, etc. )
- Responsible for generating awareness and educating different communities.
- Work with children in the middle and junior school to plan events and throughout event activities

I grew up going to camp from the time I was 8-16, which provided me many child-friendly skills like bracelet making, swimming/land games, and sports. As such, I will ensure that your children have an exciting and enjoyable summer filled with many engaging activities. Finally, I am a well-versed chef and specialize in vegan creations. I can easily work around the food needs of very picky children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
2009-2019 International Baccalaureate Certified at Branksome Hall, Toronto, Ontario Courses include: Higher Level Literature Higher Level Biology Higher Level Geography Standard Level Spanish Standard Level History 2019-2020 UC Santa Barbara Student, Santa Barbara, California - Honors Student 2020-Present Duel Major in Honors English and Creative Writing, Concordia University, Montreal, Quebec - 4. 0 GPA - Honors Student 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
2015-2019 Literacy Tutor for Children Aged 7-10, Rose Avenue Public School, Toronto, Ontario 2018 Administrator at Sick Kids Hospital, Toronto, Ontario Certifications - Bronze Medallion Swimmer Able to ride a bike and swim 
 
 
  References
 
Alexia Citak 
Ms. C and I worked together during my time volunteering at Rose Avenue reading buddies for the past 2 years. She has also known me since I was in grade 9.  
 
 
Julia White 
Ms. W is the head of the reading buddies program I volunteered at. As well, she was my HL Biology teacher in Grade 11.