Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 20, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Sophie T.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Beckwith Place
Member ID: 330396 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Sophie, and I am a 20 year old University student studying Criminology. I was born here, Victoria BC, and my nationality is half European (British, Irish, French) and half Chinese.

Last summer I had a temporary position for approximately 3 months being a nanny for a family, taking care of two girls ages 3 and 6. I had a lot of fun doing things such as doing crafts, playing with them, planning outings, and going for walks. In addition I was doing light house-keeping jobs that included cleaning, vacuuming, preparing some meals, washing the floors, laundry and washing dishes.

In addition, I have run summer camps two years in a row during high school: Science Venture and Little Spartans; so I am very familiar with what it takes when interacting, teaching, entertaining, playing and looking after children. I am a very creative person and have done many acting/drama classes, and am also a very active individual and have done competitive dance for 14 years, love hiking, swimming, recreational volley-ball and more.

Hopefully you will consider me as a worthy candidate to look after your little one(s). :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references

2019 Nanny
• Duties: being a nanny to girls ages 3 and 6. I looked after them from 7am-5:30pm 5 days a week, entertaining and interacting with them, making meals, and conducting light house keeping.

2016 Camp Councilor Claremont Secondary
• Duties: Leading, planning, and playing activities with campers. I was responsible for the safety and welfare of the campers at all times.

July 2015 Junior Camp Counselor Science Venture
• Duties: leading and organizing 20+ campers into games and other activities. I supervised breaks, organized and retrieved supplies, and was a positive role model for the children.

2012-2014 Special Needs Helper Royal Oak Middle School
• Duties: Helping out a special needs student every Thursday during lunch and recess. Including involving them in normal activities such as talking, playing games, coloring and more.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Graduated from Mount Doug Secondary in June 2018. First year completed at UVIC in the Biology department. (Sept 2018- April 2019) Second year completed at Camosun in the Criminal Justice program (Sept 2019-April 2020) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Work Experience: #1. 2017/2018 Hostess The Old Spaghetti Factory • Duties: Bussing, greeting guests, giving estimated wait times, showing guests to their seats and informing them of the drink specials, and serving starting bread with butter and drink orders. #2. 2018/2019 Guest Services Uptown • Duties: Running events. In December I worked to create a magical and welcoming environment for children and their parents when getting their Santa Photos taken. Acting as one of “Santa’s Helpers, ” interacting with the children, posing them and the family for the picture, and making them smile at the camera. During April and May I worked in “The Room”, which was a picture playground that I was in charge of opening, running and closing most days entirely by myself. #3. 2015/2016 Movie Extra Disney • Duties: complying with orders given by the director and executing tasks in a professional manner. #4. Volunteer Work: 2017-2018 Intern Aquarist Salish Sea Aquarium • Duties: At first, I was working “floor shifts” that consisted of presenting the exhibits, greeting guests, and answering questions. After obtaining the Internship position, I assist in general husbandry to the exhibits, which includes collecting, preparing and distributing food to all the marine life. To date, I have volunteered 122. 75 hours.  
Sarah Reynolds 
Recent Manager for seasonal/short term events at Uptown mall. These events included helping run "Santa's Cottage" for Christmas photos with Santa during November/December 2018 & 2010; and then "The Room" which was a picture playground during the last week of April until the last week of May when it ended/closed. 
Brenda Hepburn 
Neighbor for 13 years.