Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am wiling to work any hours during any days with hopefully two days off, whether that's the weekend or during the week can be discussed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Morgan C.     Age 20      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 8525 106A Ave NW
 
Member ID: 330466 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Morgan and I just finished my first year of university at the U of A. I am taking a year off to gain some experience working full time. I have lots of experience with children of all ages and love spending tie with children. I do weightlifting in my free time as well as spend as much time with family and friends as possible. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have had 8 years of childcare experience as I started babysitting at the age of 12. I have lived with a couple who had new born twins as well as toddlers during their first weeks home. I have also nannied for weeks at a time when parents have gone on vacation. I have regularly watched siblings who both had autism for 6 months while I was living in the US. I also have just finished living with family and watching their 3 year old for the past 3 months. I am capable of driving children and preparing meals as well as guests. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have my high school diploma and just finished my first year of university at the U of A. I also have my babysitting certificate and am willing to get my CPR. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Brad Pronchau 
this was my manager during my first three years of my first job. I was a front end supervisor at No Frills in Morinville. I worked for him for three years until I moved into the city once I had graduated high school. 
 
 
Gloria Campbell 
I watched her two boys during the day while she visited her family for the month and husband was at work. i entertained the children while completing household chores, and walking the family dog.