Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Any other times when, and as needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Patricia B.     Age 58      Female      Toronto, ON  - 119 Eglinton Ave West, Apt 14
 
Member ID: 330508 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am semi-retired Dental Surgery Treatment Coordinator who loves children. I am at the stage of my life when I would like to help a family that needs someone to, not only care for, but treat their children with love, help with their education, teach them good habits, and have tons of fun with them. I speak, read & write fluent English and Spanish. I also speak conversational Italian.
I am also very happy to care for the elderly, as I have volunteered with their care many times, it is something I thoroughly enjoy.
Given my dental & medical background, I am familiar with medications, patient care, medical histories, etc and I believe this would be of great help for the person I am caring for, whether an elderly person or a child. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
Daily care including homework supervision, tutoring (reading, writing, math, etc), creating a routine with different activities, playtime, relaxation (yoga postures) & break times. Meal prep with or without their help (as part of their activities), laundry, organizing their room or play area, etc. Planned outings like an afternoon at the movies, museums, etc
Prepare their nightly routine (bath, shower, bedtime stories, etc)
Toddler care in all aspects (changing diapers, feeding, playtimes. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Using transit system or cabs to pick them up, or take them on activities
 
Desired Start Date:
June 20, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Mr Mark Simmons 
Acquaintance through my previous career in the dental field. Help with their three children in all aspects. Motherís helper. 
 
 
Mr JP Grou 
Worked for him for 6 months, taking care of his son on many aspects: Homework supervisi?n, English reading/writing/spelling tutoring, math, activities, etc