Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Could work up to 25 hours a week max.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Kathy K.     Age 69      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 200 Fifth Ave
 
Member ID: 330622 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Kathy -Child caregiver - Ottawa, Chelsea
I am a loving, patient and fun babysitter with experience prepping healthy meals, helping with french and english homework, playing games, bathing, putting to bed with a story, and light housework experience.

I love kids and try to instill in them a healthy respect for kindness and empathy towards others and to love themselves, which helps them make and keep friends.

I have babysat my 3 grandchildren, as needed, for over 10 years, taking them to the park, being creative and open to play super heroes and princesses with them, etcÉ.
I have also babysat professionally two children (aged 4 and 8) part-time 2019-2020 (until COVID). This included light housework, playing make believe with the kids, picking kids up from bus stop, prepping healthy snacks, some French homework guidance, creative art /painting, driving to gymnastics, playing in the park and, last but not least, being silly.

I try to teach children to be grateful /joyful and see the positive side of life.

I believe that little ones/toddlers are like little sponges, they are so open to the universe, love simple things like big cardboard boxes to play in, swings and slides at the park, Play-Doh, colouring, painting and learning through games - they are fun to be with. The key is patience, encouragement and openness to imagination.

I have no formal certificates, just life lessons.

I am healthy, energetic and calm. I like to instill creativity and gratitude in children.

I am bilingual and can help children with their FRENCH and ENGLISH homework.

I am fit and can swim.

I have a reliable, late model car, and can pick up children from school, although car seats may need to be provided.

I have REFERENCES from:

- my former government employer Dr. Tom Wong prior to retiring. You may recognize his name as the Chief
Medical Officer you see on TV updating Canadians on progress/stats re: COVID, concerning Indigenous populations,

- my daughter-in-law, Melissa Stewart, who availed herself of my babysitting skills, on a part-time basis, for more than 10 years

- my recent employers of 2019-2020 (until COVID) (Kori and Vrenti Ghergari, from Westboro).

If interested, I am listed in NannyServices. ca My account # 330622
.

Pls. advise if you have parking available, and hours expected. I am available between the hours of 10 a. m. and 6:00 p. m. although I am flexible - preferably 25 hours max weekly if possible. Longer-term is preferred
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I am responsible, reliable, patient and loving.

I have babysat very young babies up to 10 years old,.

I have babysat my own 3 grandchildren for over 10 years part-time.

I have also worked professionally as a Nanny in 2019-2020 for a lovely family with 2 children ( a 4 year old girl, and an 8 year old boy), until COVID struck.

I picked them up- from the bus stop, made meals/snacks, helped them with homework, did light housework, drove them to gymnastics, played make believe, did art and creative play, puzzles, took them to the park, reading, etc.

For the young ones/ babies I have cared for, I also prepared bottles, bathed them and put them to bed with a story.

I have references and a police check.

.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Completed Grade 12 Arts and Science. Shortly after being married, I took various Journalism courses, in college. But didn't complete my diploma, since I became pregnant and didn't finish my schooling, but stayed home instead. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
play with children, take to the park, etc...
 
Desired Start Date:
June 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Melissa Stewart 
Melissa is my daughter-in-law and I have babysat her 3 children ( my grandchildren) off and on (part time) for 10 years, when needed. I don't have any other formal babysitting experience / references. For some strange reason this system only allows 2 references, I also have another reference that attests to my character, dependability and ability with french, he is: - my former government employer, Dr. Tom Wong. You may recognize his name as the Chief Medical Officer you see on TV updating Canadians on progress/stats re: COVID, concerning Indigenous populations.  
 
 
Kori Ghergari 
Kori and Vrenti Ghergari hired me in Sept 2019 to look after their 2 children (girl aged 4 and boy aged 8), I worked with them until COVID struck, they are both government employees and are both now able to work from home, thus eliminating the need for a nanny. I used to do light housekeeping, laundry, pick up the kids from the bus stop, drive them to gymnastics, play with them, occasionally help with homework, take them to the park, etc...