Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Jessica T.     Age 32      Female      Montreal, QC  - Avenue Papineau
 
Member ID: 330760 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 31 year old born and raised in Toronto, married and mom to a small french bulldog. I am a Certified Personal Trainer and a Certified Nutritional Therapist. I love to cook, go to the CrossFit gym and see my clients one on one to help them meet their fitness and nutrition goals. I spent summers off of University working at day cares in Toronto as a supply teacher, and absolutely love children. Though I do not have any children of my own yet, I hope to very soon. I do have a young nephew and niece who I adore. Nurturing, generous and caring are words I would use to describe myself. I hope I can help your family with any nanny or care taking needs. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I temporarily worked, on and off as a supply teacher for different Kids and Company locations. I worked in Internation Development for 2 years, in Business Development for McMaster university for 2 years and concurrently have been building my Personal Training and Nutrition business. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training 
I have a Bachelor of Arts in International Development, a Master of Arts in International Affairs, a NASM CPT and I am a certified Nutritional Therapy Practitioner. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 17, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Taya Dzaman 
Taya and I are colleagues at my current job at McMaster University. We have worked together in a team setting for over 2 years. 
 
 
Hana James 
Hana was my senior at Greenhouse Juice Company