Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Able to work any days, preferably mornings and throughout the day.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Makayla W.     Age 19      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - anora drive
 
Member ID: 330788 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Makayla, I am 19 years old and looking for work as a nanny or sitter. Being the oldest of my four siblings meant that I had to be responsible and learn parenting skills really fast. I adapted to things my parents would do so that I could be there to help with my siblings when they needed it. It started with things like changing diapers and playing with them to preparing meals for our family of seven, helping with their homework and cleaning up around the house. Being an older sister has definitely made me a mother hen, I have always had to look over and be a third parent when my parents weren't around, which taught me valuable skills early on in life to be mature and reliable. Some of my interests include camping, traveling, snowboarding and basically anything outside and active as well as I love anything related to cooking and baking, I love trying new things. One of my passions is art and makeup, Iíve been very artistic my whole life and I love how much I can express myself through drawing or doing my makeup. I graduated from Yale Secondary last year and my biggest goal I wish to achieve in life would be to become a clinical psychologist, it requires many years of schooling and degrees but nothing would make me happier than to assist those in need of help the best I can. Some attributes that describe me would be respectful, calm, creative, organized and the list goes on. I'd consider myself a qualified individual for any nanny position as I am very comfortable with caring for children of any age as well as those that may have any special needs. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Depending on the ages of the children I am looking after is going to determine how I plan my days. For example if I am watching over a five year old it would be much different than caring for a five month old baby. Nevertheless, the apparent bathing, feeding, potty training (if applicable), assisting with homework, (if applicable), playtime, etc. would be done as well as any needs or wishes from parents. I have my own vehicle which I am able to use for any errands that may need to be done or transportation of children. I provide light cleaning, laundry, and pet care if necessary. while under my care I'd ensure that the child and/or children have fun activities and learning opportunities set throughout each day. However, my main concern is making sure both parent(s) and children feel safe and comfortable with me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated from Yale Secondary (2018) Consecutive honour roll. Throughout high school I took leadership, honours art and peer tutoring. Being in leadership definitely helped me become more confident in myself when it comes to working with others, it gave me opportunities to push myself to open up and share my ideas in meaningful ways. In school I took peer tutoring twice, once was for an art class and the other was for special education. Some responsibilities I had while being in the special ed room was working one-on-one with a boy that had the condition hydrocephalus. The condition resulted in him losing all vision, some coordination, and for the most part he was nonverbal. Working with him everyday as well as other kids with special needs changed my perspective on life, I was truly surprised by how much each person in that room could offer. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required