Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Barbara M.     Age 27      Female      Toronto, ON  - Winchester St
 
Member ID: 330881 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am happy, positive, calm, loving type of person. I am very no nonsense, efficient, flexible and organized. I love children and have worked with kids full time for the last 3 years.

I believe in challenging kids to their full potential while providing a nurturing and safe environment. I will always make their well-being and growth my priority. It is extremely rewarding to be a part of a child's development and to see them growing up and changing before your eyes.

I just finished my time working for a family in Brooklyn, NY - USA with a 2yo and 3mo. We have a great relationship and they'll be happy to provide a recommendation.

*** CURRENTLY OVERSEAS ** CHILD CAREGIVER PROGRAM ONLY ** I HAVE MY IELTS AND ECA READY *** 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have previously worked with kids of all ages, but my full time experience has been with kids from 0-5 years old.

For the last two years, I have worked as an au pair in the United States with two different families. For the first year I looked after a 1 year old girl and 4 year old boy; and for my second year, a one year old boy who is about to turn two and a newborn who will be 4 months old when my program ends. I was in charge of getting them dressed and ready in the morning, school drop offs and pickups (for the 4yo only since the other kids stayed home with me all day), all their meals, their laundry, nap time, bath time and all other activities like storytime at the library, going to museums and playgrounds, etc.

During that time, I also occasionally looked after a set of twins (boy-gir) while they were from 1yo to 2yo. And before that, in my home country of Brazil, I nannied for a a single mom with a 1yo; and worked for a party venue as a kids' recreation monitor for over 4 years preparing activities, games and entertaining kids from ages 4-12. years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required