Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  If needed on the weekend I may open up my schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Samantha G.     Age 26      Female      Montreal, QC  - 39e avenue
 
Member ID: 331024 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am dynamic professional who specializes in planning, organizing and leading people in a very motivating and supporting manner; Keen attention to detail, strong time management skills, flexible and adaptable to changing priorities; Outstanding ability to work individually and/or in teams. A patient, proactive and positive person with great listening skills: Critical thinker that addresses people tactfully and respectfully; Recognized for the strong people skills, service orientation, intuition and genuine concern for others.

I have obtained a DEC in Social Services and also have a bachelors in Child Studies (specialized in special needs). I am currently employed at the English Montreal School Board and work as a childcare worker. I am looking for a part time baby sitting job to keep me occupied in the summer. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have worked in daycares, schools, and a respite centre. I have worked with children, infants, and individuals with special needs. I have always had a passion to care for children/individuals. My job from Monday-Friday is at a school, however since I have summers off I have time to care for other children so I figured I would help out other families over the break. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
DEC in Social Services Bachelors in Child Studies 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 18, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- First aid - Baby sitting - Shadowing - Worked in respite centre for a while (with individuals who have special needs) - Bachelors in Child Studies (specialized in special needs)